top of page

Double page spread Revision 1

After making revisions to my cover and table of contents pages, I decided to make similar changes to my double page spread. I wanted the pages in my magazine to flow together and match to the greatest extent, and I knew my double page spread needed some changes. Below is a visual of how my cover page, table of contents, and double page spread look together with the double page spread's previous draft.



I knew there were necessary changes I had to make to get the double page spread to match the color scheme of the rest of the magazine. To do this, I changed the background color to white and changed all the white text to black. Then, I changed the green colored text to the same purple-grey that was used in the cover and table of contents. This way the coloring makes the layout of the page flow with the rest of the magazine. Below is my new double page spread that includes these revisions.



In this revision, my only goal was to get the coloring and layout to match that of the cover and table of contents pages. I believe this revision was very successful in that aspect. In future revisions, I plan to change the font, sizing, and spacing of the elements on the page to make it easier to read and more appealing to my audience. Below is my new double page spread placed next to my current cover page and table of contents.




About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page