top of page

Critical Reflection Question 3: developing production skills

3. How did your production skills develop throughout this project? Explain research, using different applications, layout and design of your magazine or video.


Throughout the development of my product, my productions skills developed to be their best version possible. Through my research, I was able to recognize modern conventions of a magazine. I used these conventions to help plan the layout and design of my magazine, as I wanted my product to appeal to a modern present-day audience. To obtain these details, I researched popular magazines that appeal to the same general audience as my product. This would be magazines that focus on being outdoors and getting exercise. Throughout the development of my project, I also used different applications to make my product look more professional. For example, I used Adobe Photoshop to edit pictures from photoshoots that were to be used in the final product. I also used applications such as Canva and Word to put together potential layouts of my magazine cover, table of contents, and articles. The layout production skills aspect in my product significantly improved throughout its development. I changed my cover page many times, looking into small yet specific changes to better its design and layout appearances. I also changed the product’s contents multiple times, adding and changing small details in order for each page in the magazine to flow with one another. Since the very beginning of this project, my production skills have exponentially developed through aspects of research, applications, layout, and designs.

Recent Posts

See All
About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page