top of page

Critical Reflection Question 4: integrating technologies

4. How did you integrate technologies – software, hardware and online – in this project?


In my project, I made sure to incorporate a variety of software, hardware, and online technologies to create the best version of my product. The main software I used was Canva. I used this software to create my cover page, table of contents, and double page spread. This allowed me to place text and photos and add and mov elements to the designs. I also used Microsoft Word to help draft these elements and test different fonts and colors. Another software I used was Adobe Photoshop. This allowed me to edit the coloring and appearance of my photos to make them look more appealing and professional. Hardware I used in this project include my Apple iPhone and Lenovo laptop. I transferred photos from my phone to my computer to proceed to the editing steps. This hardware allowed me to take and edit pictures as well as edit them and develop other aspects to my magazine. Finally, I used online technologies like the internet to help me navigate through modern conventions to make my magazine appeal to a modern-day audience. This also allowed me to gather more information to include in my magazine. By integrating these technologies into the production of my magazine, I created the best version of my magazine that was possible.

Recent Posts

See All
About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page