top of page

Table of Contents Revision 2

After making major changed in my magazine's cover page and creating a double page spread, I noticed the table of contents layout, design and coloring caused the page to not flow with the rest of the magazine. To fix this, I recreated a table of contents page. After looking through many templates in Canva, I found one that game me ideas for my layout. Below is the template I used to create my new table of contents page.


When I saw this template, I wanted to use the idea of the picture on the left side to match my over page. The first change I made was inserting my own picture which was the same picture as my cover page. The picture on the cover as cut off on the right side for placement purposes in the cover. To make the two pages flow, I inserted that cut off part of my cover page to the left side of my table of content page. The next change I made was inserting my magazine's page numbers, titles, and article descriptions into the template. However, I hanged the font, font size, and removed the italicizes as that made it look cleaner and simpler. I changed the article titles to the same greyish-purple color as they are on the cover page, making the cover and table of contents match. Contrastingly from the template, I thinned out the line under the title and brought it out to the end of the page where the words cut off. I also changed the title and the line to the same color as the title on the cover page.

Looking at the previous table of contents, it didn't match my cover page at all. Now, the cover picture continues onto the table of contents and the words and titles match the features on the cover. Below is my previous table of contents compared to this revision.


Left- previous table of contents page. Right- current table of contents revision


The pages have major differences, but the current revision flows very nicely with the rest of my magazine's contents. For a visual representation, here is my Cover page next to my new table of contents.



About Page

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page